Aurora cruise report xmas 2023

Azura cruises in 2023

Topic author
poole boy
Senior Second Officer
Senior Second Officer

Aurora cruise report xmas 2023

Post by poole boy »

Hi just a quick cruise report on our xmas daliance on Aurora booking in was a disaster got there at 10 to 12 asked for assistance as usual I have been doing this since 2009 after my heart attack with no problems to be told I was not on the list and that p&o had issued new forms starting 1 december as we had booked this cruise 18 months before and had filled in the relevant forms at that time with Hays t/a staff as usual and had not had any notification from p&o that any thing was changing also pO staff told us they could not find the form and we would have to phone hays travel and ask them to email the forms to them the wife then had to spend 1hr 30min on the sorting this out when the forms arrived the p&o staff refused to accecp them as they said they were the old forms not the new ones which the t/a said they new nothing about so after another 30mins they said i could not have assisted boarding and I would only be allowed to board if I could walk aboard my self but quote if I had to grab at a rail to support myself I would be denied boarding.
at this point I was furious and felt like telling them were to stick there ship but the wife calmed me down a bit and we did we my wifes help make it on board but it certainly ruined the first 2 days of the holiday (there is a letter of complaint in the post to p&o already
to be contiued

towny44
Deputy Captain
Deputy Captain

Re: Aurora cruise report xmas 2023

Post by towny44 »

I can imagine your frustration, however you should have received an e-mail(s) from P&O advising you of the new system, and that the new form had now to be filled in online.
Unfortunately the e-mails were, IMO, not very clear, and could easily have been swamped along with all the other advertising material from P&O.
John

Trainee Pensioner since 2000

david63
Site Admin