Shareholder benefits

Questions from those who are new to cruising

Topic author
Kendhni
Ex Team Member

Shareholder benefits

Post by Kendhni »

For those that do not know there is additional on baord credit (OBC) available if you own shares with the parent cruise company (e.g. Carnival and Royal Caribbean). For a 2 week cruise this is worth £150 on P&O or up to $250 on American lines. You can also claim OBC for each cruise you do.

Useful links
Link to Carnival Shareholder Benefits
Link to Royal Caribbean Shareholder Benefits
Last edited by Kendhni on 12 May 2014, 06:56, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Updated Carnival benefit amount

Wina G
Senior Second Officer
Senior Second Officer

Re: Shareholder benefits

Post by Wina G »

Just applied for ours as we paid the final balance last week :D

Jackie
Able Seaman
Able Seaman

Post by Jackie »

Hi This is my first time posting on here! I also have claimed my shareholder benefit for my Aurora world cruise segment. The shares have so far proved very beneficial!

Romig1
First Officer
First Officer

Post by Romig1 »

Welcome Jackie! :)

jacksparrow
Senior Second Officer
Senior Second Officer

Post by jacksparrow »

Unfortunately they dropped a bit in price today.... :-(
The pesky scarfaced pirate

Wina G
Senior Second Officer
Senior Second Officer

Post by Wina G »

I did a screenprint this morning to send to Karen (ours are held in a Share dealing account) & I thought they'd gone up to around £26+ ... did they go back down :(

CaroleF
First Officer
First Officer

Post by CaroleF »

Am I right in saying that you can no longer send proof of shareholding by email and have to either send it to Karen Hawkins either by post or fax? I think I read it on another site but thought I'd check with those who have done it recently.

Carole

Romig1
First Officer
First Officer

Post by Romig1 »

Carole,

Wina did it by email today and got it sorted and returned.