Our Trip to Guatemala (visiting our Daughter)

Post your non cruising holiday ideas/plans/questions/reviews here

Topic author
Happydays
First Officer
First Officer

Our Trip to Guatemala (visiting our Daughter)

Post by Happydays »

This is my first attempt at writing a review so be gentle to me:) actually this is the second time of writing this and I messed up David did try to help me but I'm a moron for IT so here goes.......
Day 1
Checked our dog into Kennels on the way to Edinburgh airport she went away wagging her tail. At the airport we used "fast track" through security nice and easy (worth £4.50pp) Had lunch and a couple of drinks. The flight was on time and landed slightly early, then we had a hick-up when checking into the hotel discovered that my husband had lost his glasses! NOT for the first time he leaves them in his wake cruise ships, hotels tours etc.
Day 2
Early start for the Heathrow - Guatemala City (via Houston) flights. After check-in and security went to Boots to buy ready reader glasses for my husband that done we went for breakfast. We flew with "United" and the flight to Houston was quiet some people were stretching across three seats we didn't bother. We had to go through USA immigration and security (although only in-transit) it was very busy, hardly any desks open it took over 1hr45mins found a bar to get something to eat and drink to revive us after the hassle.
Our Our daughter said she would meet us in Guatemala City so we treated her to the same hotel as us it was very nice. We got rooms near each other then went for a drink in one of the bars for a chat and decided what to do the next day.
Day 3